Future Students | New Student Orientation |

LSC-Kingwood Student Orientation

Contact Information
LSC-Kingwood
281.312.1790
kingwood.orientation
@lonestar.edu

LSC-Atascocita Center
281.312.1790
kingwood.orientation
@lonestar.edu

LSC-Kingwood

20000 Kingwood Drive Kingwood, TX 77339

View LSCS Locations in a larger map.

Download the LSC-Kingwood Campus Map

LSC-Atascocita Center

15903 West Lake Houston Parkway
Houston, TX 77044

View LSCS Locations in a larger map.

Coyote Camp

Logo for Coyote Camp

Students can sign up for an orientation session now via the New Student Check-List on

My Lone Star Login

New Student Orientation is mandatory for all students who are new to Lone Star College-Kingwood. Coyote Camp gives incoming freshman an opportunity to become familiar with the campus and to learn about many of the resources that are available to ensure that students are successful in attaining their educational goals. Incoming students will have the opportunity to meet with staff and current students who will be able to answer questions and dispel many of the myths of the college experience. Participants will also be given an official campus tour so that they are familiar with the buildings prior to the start of the semester.

As an added component, Coyote Camp gives freshmen the chance to meet with Academic Advisors who will help them with their first time completing the registration process. Students will be able to discuss class choices and enroll in classes with the goal of all students leaving campus with their class schedule for the upcoming semester.

Before attending Crash Camp students must:

Coyote Camp Dates

When all of these steps are complete the dates for Summer 2014 Coyote Camps are listed below. Please be sure to sign up for a session on the campus at which you will be taking the majority of your classes.

LSC-Kingwood

Date Time Location
Mon. Mar. 3
5pm-8:00 (Check-in at 4:30pm) CLA 114
Tue. Mar. 25 9am-12pm (Check-in at 8:30am) MUS 101
Tue. Apr. 8 1pm-4pm (Check-in at 12:30pm) MUS 101
Thu. Apr. 24 1pm-4pm (Check-in at 12:30pm) MUS 101
Thu. May 8 1pm-4pm (Check-in at 12:30pm) CLA 114
Wed. May 14 9am-12pm (Check-in at 8:30am) SCC
Tue. May 20 1pm-4pm (Check-in at 12:30pm) SCC
Thu. May 29 9am-12pm (Check-in at 8:30am) SCC
Tue. Jun. 3 1pm-4pm (Check-in at 12:30pm) SCC
Sat. Jun. 14 9am-12pm (Check-in at 8:30am) SCC
Thu, Jun. 19 5pm-8pm (Check-in at 4:30pm) SCC
Wed. Jun. 25 9am-12pm (Check-in at 8:30am) SCC
Tue. Jul.1 1pm-4pm (Check-in at 12:30pm) SCC
Wed. Jul. 9 5pm-8pm (Check-in at 4:30pm) SCC
Thu. Jul. 17 9am-12pm (Check-in at 8:30am) SCC
Thu. Jul. 24 1pm-4pm (Check-in at 12:30pm) SCC
Mon. Aug. 4 5pm-8pm (Check-in at 4:30pm) SCC
Wed. Aug. 6 1pm-4pm (Check-in at 12:30pm) SCC
Fri. Aug. 8 9am-12pm (Check-in at 8:30am) SCC
Tue. Aug. 12 1pm-4pm (Check-in at 12:30pm) SCC
Thu. Aug. 14 1pm-4pm (Check-in at 12:30pm) SCC
Sat. Aug. 16 9am-1pm (Check-in at 8:30am) SCC

sign up now

LSC-Atascocita Center

Date Time Location
Tue. Mar. 18 1pm-3pm 206
Mon. Mar. 24 4pm-6pm 206
Wed. Apr. 16 10am-12pm 221
Mon. Apr. 28 4pm-6pm 206
Thu. May 15 4pm-6pm 206
Wed. May 21 9am-11am 206
Wed. May 28 1pm-3pm 206
Tue. Jun. 10 9am-11am 205
Wed. Jun. 18 9am-11am 205
Tue. Jun. 24 1pm-3pm 206
Thu. Jul. 10 1pm-3pm 206
Tue. Jul. 15 4pm-6pm 206
Wed. Jul. 23 9am-11am 205
Tue. Jul. 29 9am-11am 205
Tue. Aug. 5 1pm-3pm 206
Thu. Aug. 7 9am-11am 205
Mon. Aug. 11 4pm-6pm 206
Wed. Aug. 13 9am-11am 205
Tue. Aug. 19 1pm-3pm 206
Wed. Aug. 20 9am-11pm 206

preload menu background image