Academic Departments | LSCS Accounting Departments | LSC-Kingwood Accounting Department |

Faculty and Staff

Interim Dean

Lisa Bryant

Lisa BryantEmail: Lisa.H.Bryant@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1428
Office: CLA 201-E
Web Site

 

 

 

 

 

Department Chair

Linda Holcomb

Linda HolcombLinda Holcomb is chair of the business and professional office department. She joined LSC-Kingwood 17 years ago. Holcomb earned a Bachelor of Arts degree from the University of Texas at Austin and a Master of Business Administration degree from the University of St. Thomas.

Holcomb has many years of experience in the business industry and enjoys teaching business to students.

"LSC-Kingwood is a beautiful campus with a close knit, professional group of faculty, staff and administrators."

Email: Linda.A.Holcomb@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1567
Office: ADM 205-G
Web Site

Faculty

Joseph L. Dawson

Joseph L. DawsonJoseph L. Dawson, professor of accounting, joined LSC-Kingwood in 1989. Dawson obtained a Bachelor of Business Administration from Pan American College (University of Texas, Pan American) and a Master of Accountancy from Houston Baptist University. He is also licensed to practice accounting in the State of Texas.

Dawson is involved in a variety of committees. Some of these include: faculty senate professional development committee, educational program council, the Lone Star College Accounting Advisory Board, financial aid scholarship committee and chair of the business and professional student scholarship committee.

In 2001 Dawson was honored with a Teacher Excellence Award.

Email: Lin.Dawson@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1686
Office: LIB 206-K
Web Site

Adjunct Faculty

Adrian Patton

Email: Adrian.K.Patton@lonestar.edu
Adjunct, Accounting
Web Site

Staff

Desi Hunt

Division Coordinator
Email: Desi.L.Hunt@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1466
Office: CLB 102

Dena Meshell

DOM
Email: Dena.B.Meshell@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1633
Office: SCC 218

preload menu background image