LSC-North Harris Chemistry Department

NH chemistry pictureCourses in the chemistry curriculum include Introductory Chemistry, General Chemistry I and II, and Organic Chemistry I and II. Courses are acceptable for both transfer to four-year institutions as well as support for a number of allied health programs.

 When I am working on a problem I never think about beauty. I only think about how to solve the problem. But when I have finished, if the solution is not beautiful, I know it is wrong.  - Buckminster Fuller

The mediocre teacher tells. The good teacher explains. The superior teacher demonstrates. The great teacher inspires. - William Arthur Ward

The best scientist is open to experience and begins with romance -- the idea that anything is possible. - Ray Bradbury

Office Hours (Winship Building 208)
Monday- Thursday: 7:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.                 Friday: 7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Phone: 281-618-5671        Fax: 281-618-5724

Faculty

Full-time Faculty Adjunct Faculty

Dr. Tosha Barclay
WN - 210D
281-768-6818
tosha.m.barclay@lonestar.edu

James Boyd
WN - 210
281.618.5790
james.p.boyd@lonestar.edu

Dr. Rick Gist
WN - 210C
281-765-7897.
rick.gist@lonestar.edu

Violeta Coarfa
WN - 210
281.618.5790
violeta.f.coarfa@lonestar.edu

Elizabeth Krupa
WN - 160D
281-618-5772
elizabeth.krupa@lonestar.edu

Robert Doone
WN - 210
281-618-5671
robert.doone@lonestar.edu

Richard Owen
WN - 210H
281-618-5769
richard.owen@lonestar.edu

Dr. Chitra Janarthanan
WN - 283
281.618.5793
chitra.janarthanan@lonestar.edu

 

preload menu background image