LSCS Presidents

At the college level, the president is the chief decision-maker who is responsible for the operational decisions that are unique and specific to an individual college. The Lone Star College System presidents are conscientious, dedicated and always willing to go the extra mile for each of our students.

If you have a question, comment or would just like to send them a greeting, they would like to hear from you.

Audre Levy Audre Levy - Lone Star College-CyFair
Dr. Levy comes to Lone Star College-CyFair from Glendale Community College where she was president. She has also served as president of Los Angeles Southwest Community College for five years, provost of Edison Community College, Naples, Fla., for four years and executive vice president and vice president of student services at San Jose/Evergreen Community Colleges, Calif.

Katherine Persson Katherine Persson - Lone Star College-Kingwood
Dr. Katherine Persson was named president of Lone Star College-Kingwood in August 2008 after serving 2 ½ years as president of the Portland Community College Rock Creek Campus in Oregon.  

Austin Lane Austin Lane - Lone Star College-Montgomery
Dr. Austin A. Lane was appointed as president of Lone Star College-Montgomery on July 20, 2009. He comes from Tyler Junior College where he was vice president of student affairs. Dr. Lane has also served as an adjunct professor in the College of Education at The University of Texas at Arlington, adjunct professor in the Behavioral and Social Sciences department at Tarrant County College-Southeast Campus, and has served as an on-site reviewer for the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (SACS).

Stephen Head Stephen Head - Lone Star College-North Harris
Dr. Head was named president of Lone Star College-North Harris in January 2008. He has been employed with LSCS since 1984 and served as president of LSC-Kingwood from 1991-1999 and as executive vice-chancellor of the system from 1999 to 2008.

Susan Karr Susan Karr - Lone Star College-Tomball
Dr. Susan Karr served as the vice president of instruction at Ouachita Technical College in Malvern, Ark. for 16 years before coming to Lone Star College-Tomball.  She also served as dean of instruction at Indiana Technical College, East Central Region in Muncie, Ind., director of faculty grants and associate instructor at the University of North Carolina at Pembroke and the dean of planning, management and evaluation at North Arkansas Community College in Bentonville.

SHah Ardalan Shah Ardalan - Lone Star College-University Park
Mr. Shah S. Ardalan is the first president of Lone Star College-University Park. Prior to becoming president in September 2012, he had served as vice chancellor and Chief Information Officer (CIO) of Lone Star College System and CEO of LSC-University Park. Shah has over 20 years of experience in educational and executive roles within the best and largest community college and university systems in the United States.
preload menu background image