International Programs & Services | International Students |

F-1 Student Advising

Advisors
LSC-CyFair

Henry Phan
CASA 109P
Henry.H.Phan@lonestar.edu
Tel: 832.482.1031
Fax: .281.290.5286

Tina Donovan
CASA 109O
Tina.S.Donovan@lonestar.edu
Tel: 281.290.3512
Fax: 281.290.5286

LSC-Fairbanks Center

Kyan Bui
Fairbanks Center, Room 120
Kyan.K.Bui@lonestar.edu
Tel: 832-782-5011

Erin Alonzo
Fairbanks Center, Room 120
Erin.Alonzo@lonestar.edu
Tel: 832-782-5015

LSC-Kingwood

Gabriela Mendez
SCC 126
Gabriela.Mendez@lonestar.edu
Tel:  281.312.1786

LSC-Montgomery

Alejandra Luna
C Bldg/112
Alejandra.Luna@lonestar.edu
Tel: 936.273.7212
Fax: 936.273.7014

LSC-North Harris

Wendy Palma
Student Services Bldg 108A
Wendy.Palma@lonestar.edu
Tel: 281.618.5716
Fax: 281.765.7712

LSC-Tomball

Amy Galaviz
Commons (C) 100E
Amy.R.Galaviz@lonestar.edu
Tel: 281.351.3388

LSC-University Park

Stacey Carrasco
Bldg 13, Rm 200G
Stacey.Carrasco@lonestar.edu
Tel: 281.401.5362

Nithy Sevanthinathan
Executive Director
nithy@lonestar.edu
Tel: 832.813.6813
Fax: 281.290.2980
By Appointment Only

Application Deadlines
  • July 1st - Fall Semester
  • November 1st - Spring Semester

 

About Our Classes

We are a fairly large, diverse international community yet small enough to make you feel welcome in a friendly environment. Our classrooms are small with qualified faculty and staff dedicated to making your educational experience a value for your future.

Enrollment at any of our six campuses involves three processes: admission, advising and course registration. 

Getting Started

You must have your LSCS-approved medical insurance in place and all of your previous transcripts turned in to your International Student Adviser before you can register for classes.  You must also see an adviser about assessment testing.

Before classes start, you must sign-up for international student orientation at the campus you will attend.

Orientation Sessions

Each campus provides an orientation session specifically for international students. 

  • 2014 Dates
    These sessions occur before the semester begins.  Be sure to verify this date with the International Student Advisor and make arrangements to attend this mandatory session. 

Campus Resources

The resources below can help you decide your program and courses, prepare you for talking to your International Student Advisor and assist you during your time at Lone Star College.  Please note that as an international student only 3 of your 12 credits can be taken in an online course for the duration of your studies at Lone Star College System. Please see your International Student Advisor before enrolling in any online courses.

For campus information, please view the Student Services Web site or contact your International Student Advisor. The maps page provides location information for each of the campuses.  

Medical

All medical forms, insurance information and other requirements are on our Medical page.

 

Meningitis Vaccination Requirement

Texas law requires certain groups of students entering college to provide proof of Bacterial Meningitis vaccination at least 10 days before the start of classes. To determine if you are affected by this requirement, please see the Required Meningitis Vaccination page.

preload menu background image