Filing for November 4, 2014 Election for Place on the Lone Star College System Board of Trustees

Voters will go to the polls on November 4, 2014 to determine who will hold three places on the Lone Star College System nine-member Board of Trustees.  Up for election are Districts 3, 4 and 9.  The terms are for six years.

Candidates by Position on Ballot

District # 3

  1. Alton Smith

District #4

  1. Art Murillo

District #9

  1. Ken E. Lloyd
  2. Lamar Casparis
  3. Dom Bongiorni

View Trustee District Map

Trustee Precinct List

District 3 Map

District 4 Map

District 9 Map

To be a qualified candidate, a person must:

  • be a United States citizen;
  • be eighteen years of age
  • be a registered voter
  • has not been finally convicted of a felony from which he/she has not been pardoned or otherwise released from resulting disabilities
  • has not been finally determined mentally incapacitated
  • and has lived in the State of Texas for the last twelve months and within the Lone Star College System for the last six months and be a resident of the district for which he/she is filing.  

Board members are elected to single member districts and are volunteers who serve without pay. They serve staggered terms so that there are always experienced members on the board.

Votes for write-in candidates will not be counted unless the individual has filed a declaration of write-in candidacy by August 18, 2014 at the Chancellor's office.  Early voting will take place October 20-31, 2014.. For additional information, please call Ms. Helen Clougherty at 832-813-6514 or email

Memo from the Chancellor to Board of Trustee Candidates

preload menu background image