Dean

James Stubbs

James StubbsJames Stubbs is Dean of Fire Science, Letters, Arts & Kinesiology (FLAK) at Lonestar College - Kingwood. Prior to becoming Dean, he also served as band director and professor of music and directed the Kingwood Big Band, Lone Star College - Kingwood Jazz Ensemble, and the Kingwood Community Symphonic Band.

Prior to his arrival at Lone Star College - Kingwood in 2004, Mr. Stubbs was the director of bands at Navarro College in Corsicana, Texas for fourteen years where he directed the marching band, athletic bands, jazz ensembles, theater orchestras, wind ensembles, and community bands. His teaching duties have included courses in music theory, music appreciation, American music, jazz improvisation, and applied brass.

Prior to his career in higher education, Mr. Stubbs served as a high school band director and applied trumpet educator in high schools in Arkansas, Louisiana, and Texas. He is a native of Pine Bluff, Arkansas and is a graduate of Louisiana Tech University, the University of North Texas, and is a doctoral candidate at Baylor University.

Email: James.D.Stubbs@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1501
Office: PAC 117-A
Web Site

Program Director

Jason DeVries

Jason DeVriesJason DeVries, professor of fire science, joined LSC-Kingwood in 2011. Devries earned a Bachelor of Business Administration degree from Texas State University. Devries teaches courses in firefighting and EMT.

"I've enjoyed my experience as LSC-Kingwood as everyone is very helpful and friendly," he added.

Email: Jason.DeVries@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.318.4334
Office: CLA 200-I
Web Site

 

Adjunct Faculty

Justin Royall

HCFTA, Adjunct Instructor
Email: Justin.W.Royall@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.318.4334

Shereen DeVries

Harris County Haz Mat, Adjunct Instructor
Email: Shereen.S.DeVries@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.436.8150

Tim Gibson

Adjunct Instructor
Email: Timothy.W.Gibson@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.318.4334
Office: HCFTA

 

Staff

Sharon Kenemore

Department Counselor
Email: Sharon.L.Kenemore@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1574
Office: CLA 201-J

preload menu background image