Schedule: combined Math and English sessions

 

For more information, contact the Main Desk: 281.618-5400

Monday, July 7

 

 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday, July 8

 

 2:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Thursday, July 10

 

 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Tuesday, July 15

 

 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday, July 16

 

 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Monday, July 21 

   10:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Thursday, July 24

 

11:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Tuesday, July 29 

   2:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday, July 30 

   9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Monday, August 4

   1:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Thursday, August 7 

   9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Tuesday, August 12 

   2:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Thursday, August 14 

 

 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Monday, August 18 

 

 2:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday, August 20 

 

 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

     

For more information, contact
Tara Edwards
281.618.5483 tara.edwards@lonestar.edu

What happens at the prep sessions?

Each session is based on an interactive question-and-answer presentation that helps you determine at which level you need to begin practicing. After you attend a session, you should have a clear idea of which specific topics you need to continue practicing before you take the test, and you will know exactly how to access the resources you will need!

 

How Can I Get Started Now?

You can begin by reading the information at the link below.

Next, try out some sample questions at the link below.

Then use the links below to begin practicing specific skills.

 

SAMPLE TESTS, VIDEOS, AND QUIZZES

MATH

READING

SENTENCE SKILLS

ESSAY

FREE TUTORING!

Finally, don't forget about tutoring! Even if you are just preparing to take a placement test now, you can still come in to the SEA English and SEA Math Centers in the Academic building on the North Harris campus to get personal assistance as you study for the test. It is best to go to tutoring after you have attended a Placement Test Prep Session so that you will have some materials to use for practice.

preload menu background image